SI and the WTA: Daniela Hantuchova

Several years ago I was sitting on the side of an outer court at Wimbledon watching a match involving then 20 year old Daniela Hantuchova.  After she won the match, Daniela walked off the court and walked right past me, to this day I swear she smiled at me.  I became a fan of hers on that very spot and have rooted for her ever since.  When I learned that she was in the magazine this year I was very happy for her.  After having spent the time to look at her pictures, I can say she did a great job and probably did better than a few of the professional models.  

 

BEST PICTURE:

OVERALL: 8.5/10

Daniela’s performance in the magazine is similar to her performance in the Doubles portion of the Aussie Open where she reached the finals with her partner only to lose to the Williams Brothers  Sisters. Very proud of her and I wish her the best of luck for the remainder of the season.

Leave a Reply

